Journal Entry 2 [Home]

I took the train home today; it was a nice ride, but after packing and the errands I ran, all I wanted was to just be home. My train finally came into Edmonds around 9:40 and my Daddy was there to pick me up. I was so happy to be with him again… but now that I think about it, I’ve yet to embrace him! We had to pick up my luggage and put it in the car, then we went to the grocery store.

I came home to the condo to some familiar things. The place was in disarray, the cat box needed to be cleaned, but I was greeted by the best things: my cats. I’ve missed them terribly. I then sat and talked with my dad about grades and how things have been and about the gifts I got for my grandmother. We have to get ready and clean the condo over the next couple of days because my grandfather is arriving from CA probably Friday evening. I haven’t seen him in over a year, so I’m very excited to be seeing him again!

Man, just… home, it’s nice. I refer to both Mountlake Terrace and Bellingham as home. Wherever I am not currently at, is what I then call home. It’s weird, feeling at home in two places… I never really experienced that before. Mom’s house had always been Mom’s house.. never a place I considered to be home for me..

I’m rambling, but I am not sure what else to say. I need to start writing again. More poetry, or prose, or just simple observations. Also, I want to get into some art. Maybe zentangles or sketching again? I’m not very good at art.. maybe just a coloring book!

Leave a Reply

